Sacred Brindavans

Written by Alok Mohan on July 19, 2023. Posted in Uncategorized

Sacred Brindhavans

Sacred Brindhavans of Saint Madhwa harya lineage
Madhwacharya saint refers to a saint from the Madhwa tradition of Hinduism, who has Brindavans (sacred resting places) dedicated to them. The Madhwa tradition, also known as the Dvaita Vedanta school, was founded by the 13th-century philosopher and saint, Sri Madhvacharya.
Sri Madhvacharya was a prominent philosopher and theologian who propounded the philosophy of Dvaita Vedanta, which emphasizes the distinction between the individual soul (Jiva) and the supreme reality (Brahman). He established eight mathas (monastic institutions) in Udupi, Karnataka, to propagate his teachings and preserve the tradition.
Over time, several revered saints and disciples of Sri Madhvacharya have emerged within the Madhwa tradition. These saints have made significant contributions to the propagation of Madhwa philosophy and have followers who regard them as spiritual guides and gurus.
Brindavan is a term used in the Madhwa tradition to refer to the sacred resting place of a saint or guru. It is usually a memorial or a shrine constructed to honor the saint’s memory and teachings. Devotees visit these Brindavans to seek blessings, offer prayers, and engage in spiritual practices.
Madhvacharya is considered one of the three main acharyas (teachers) in the history of the Madhva tradition, the other two being Hamsa Paramatman and Vyasa Tirtha. The Madhva tradition, also known as the Brahma-Madhva Sampradaya, is one of the four major Vaishnava sampradayas (lineages) in Hinduism.

The Brindavan lineage refers to the spiritual successors and disciples of Madhvacharya who carried forward his teachings and philosophical system. The term “Brindavan” often refers to a place associated with Lord Krishna, but in this context, it represents a lineage or tradition that originated from Madhvacharya.

The Brindavan lineage consists of various pontiffs (swamis or acharyas) who have upheld and propagated the teachings of Madhvacharya. These pontiffs have established mathas (monastic institutions) to disseminate knowledge, provide spiritual guidance, and preserve the philosophical and theological insights of the Dvaita Vedanta school.

Some of the well-known mathas in the Brindavan lineage include:

1. Sri Uttaradi Matha: This matha was established by Sri Raghavendra Tirtha, one of the prominent disciples of Madhvacharya. It is headquartered in Kumbakonam, Tamil Nadu, and is renowned for its contributions to Madhva philosophy and the propagation of Dvaita Vedanta.

2. Sri Vyasaraja Matha: Founded by Sri Vyasaraja Tirtha, another notable disciple of Madhvacharya, this matha is located in Sosale, Karnataka. Sri Vyasaraja Tirtha was a prolific writer and a royal advisor, and he played a significant role in spreading the teachings of Madhvacharya.

3. Sri Palimaru Matha: Located in Udupi, Karnataka, this matha was established by Sri Hrishikesha Tirtha, who was the disciple of Sri Vibudhendra Tirtha, a pontiff of the Sri Vyasaraja Matha. Sri Palimaru Matha is known for its scholarly contributions, religious ceremonies, and propagation of the Dvaita philosophy.

These mathas, along with several others within the Brindavan lineage, continue to serve as centers of learning, worship, and spiritual guidance for followers of the Dvaita Vedanta tradition. The pontiffs of these mathas hold a revered position and are responsible for maintaining and transmitting the teachings of Madhvacharya to future generations.

Alok Mohan

The admin, Alok Mohan, is a graduate mechanical engineer & possess following post graduate specializations:- M Tech Mechanical Engineering Production Engineering Marine engineering Aeronautical Engineering Computer Sciences Software Engineering Specialization He has authored several articles/papers, which are published in various websites & books. Studium Press India Ltd has published one of his latest contributions “Standardization of Education” as a senior author in a book along with many other famous writers of international repute. Alok Mohan has held important positions in both Govt & Private organisations as a Senior professional & as an Engineer & possess close to four decades accomplished experience. As an aeronautical engineer, he ensured accident incident free flying. As leader of indian team during early 1990s, he had successfully ensured smooth induction of Chukar III PTA with Indian navy as well as conduct of operational training. As an aeronautical engineer, he was instrumental in establishing major aircraft maintenance & repair facilities. He is a QMS, EMS & HSE consultant. He provides consultancy to business organisations for implimentation of the requirements of ISO 45001 OH & S, ISO 14001 EMS & ISO 9001 QMS, AS 9100, AS9120 Aero Space Standards. He is a qualified ISO 9001 QMS, ISO 14001 EMS, ISO 45001 OH & S Lead Auditor (CQI/IRCA recognised certification courses) & HSE Consultant. He is a qualified Zed Master Trainer & Zed Assessor. He has thorough knowledge of six sigma quality concepts & has also been awarded industry 4, certificate from the United Nations Industrial Development Organisation Knowledge Hub Training Platform  He is a Trainer, a Counselor, an Advisor and a Competent professional of cross functional exposures. He has successfully implimented requirements of various international management system standards in several organizations. He is a dedicated technocrat with expertise in Quality Assurance & Quality Control, Facility Management, General Administration, Marketing, Security, Training, Administration etc. He is a graduate mechanical engineer with specialization in aeronautical engineering. He is always eager to be involved in imparting training, implementing new ideas and improving existing processes by utilizing his vast experience.